Preparationssssss! - Reisverslag uit Nieuwegein, Nederland van Jelyn Pronk - WaarBenJij.nu Preparationssssss! - Reisverslag uit Nieuwegein, Nederland van Jelyn Pronk - WaarBenJij.nu

Preparationssssss!

Door: Jelyn Pronk

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Jelyn

23 April 2014 | Nederland, Nieuwegein

Hello everyone!

The past two weeks I enjoyed my holiday (lucky me) but of course I also prepared for my journey to München! At first of all, I emailed a lot (yes in German!) with the hotel where I will work in a couple of days, and I received a whole booklet of strict requirements for my appearance. So basically; how I should do my hair, what kind of earrings are allowed, what kind of shoes etc. I think it's interesting to see the complexity of the hotel branche, only looking at the appearance requirements yet, and how it's of great importance to leave a certain image/message to the customers who will visit the hotel. This made me really excited and so I immediately went shopping in Utrecht (which was definitely not a punishment for me)! In the picture below you'll see some of my purchases. Secondly, the hotel gave me my schedule (see picture), so as you can see I'll work in three branches; housekeeping, restaurant and 'page'. Since every email that I received and wrote was in German it wasn't clear to me what ' page' meant.. So I looked it up in the dictionary but when I came to the word 'paardenknecht' I realised that this must be wrong ;) Now, I discovered that this might mean bellboy (oftewel loopjongen) and I'm not quite sure what this exactly implies but I guess this is part of my experience.. So actually, I don't really mind ;) What I do know is that I have to get up very early in the morning, because I stay in a host family which is 20 minutes travelling with the train each day and on Wednesday and Thursday I should start at 7.00 AM already! Wish me luck! xxx

  • 24 April 2014 - 08:18

    Nicole:

    Klinkt super!......how unfortunately you are:-)
    Veel plezier met verdere voorbreiding x

  • 24 April 2014 - 08:38

    Boukje:

    Sehr geehrte Frau Pronk, ik wens je veel succes met deze buitenland-ervaring! We zullen je wel missen in Ruinen!

  • 25 April 2014 - 13:36

    Alies:

    How nice!!! I think you will have a wonderful experience ;) ben heel benieuwd hoe je leven als 'page' uit zal pakken... Maar je houdt ons natuurlijk op de hoogte! Koffertje al helemaal klaar? Kusjes! xxx

  • 27 April 2014 - 10:31

    Rob:

    Sehr viel Spass gewunscht! Er werde bestimmt eine sehr schoene Lehrerfahrung sein! And maybe you'll have an opportunity to speak even some English ;-) Good luck! Rob

  • 27 April 2014 - 12:03

    Thea Pronk:

    wat leuk dat we op deze manier kunnen reageren.Wij hopen op een leerzame periiode en een fijne
    week.je engels is voortreffelijk en nu krijg je ook nog veel ervaring in het Duits.toch mooi mee genomen
    sukses de komende week en kusjes van opa en oma.

  • 27 April 2014 - 15:58

    Jelyn Pronk:

    Wauw how impressive grandma and grandpa! You are very modern and technical! Thank you all for the sweet responses! XXX

  • 29 April 2014 - 16:03

    N.Hopstaken:

    Dear Jelyn, I read your first letter and i think you will learn very much from your stay in Munchen.
    Its a big town and looking tho photo un grand and chique hotel. I wish you all the best and much pleasure. Du bist dort ganz allein, dasz ist doch schwierig. Ich hoffe fur dich das alles gut guht und das es fur dich eine schone zeit wirt. Es ist fur mich lange zeit her das ich englisch und auch deutsch gesprochen und geschrieben hab, so mein excuses dafur. Herzliche grusse und auf wiedersehn,xxxoma.

  • 30 April 2014 - 17:33

    Jelyn Pronk:

    Aaahw meine liebe, alte aber auch junge (just reacting at my blog!) Grandmutter! Vielen Dank für das schöne Anzeige :) When I saw your message it gave me a very big smile on my face! And ich glaube dass Sie doch sehr gut Deutsch schreiben können, although it has been a long time ago for you! And I have to say, to be all on my own (like with travelling and Shopping etc.) is actually quite nice! In the beginning I was not sure that it would be okay for me, because (you know) I like to be interacting with other people, to be together with family or friends, and then you should see me now; all on my own and no complains at all! Never expected this right?! Dabei geht alles sehr gut mit mir und ich habe auch eine sehr nette (=aardige) hostfamily, was ist ganz super! Viele liebe grüßen!! Und bis schnell! xxx

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Jelyn

Welkom op mijn reisblog! Ik ga binnenkort 1 weekje naar München om daar mee te draaien in het Sofitel hotel! I'm really excited and from now on, I should report all my experiences in English! Good luck everyone!

Actief sinds 17 April 2014
Verslag gelezen: 229
Totaal aantal bezoekers 6655

Voorgaande reizen:

Landen bezocht: