*knock *knock, houskeeping! - Reisverslag uit München, Duitsland van Jelyn Pronk - WaarBenJij.nu *knock *knock, houskeeping! - Reisverslag uit München, Duitsland van Jelyn Pronk - WaarBenJij.nu

*knock *knock, houskeeping!

Door: Jelyn

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Jelyn

28 April 2014 | Duitsland, München

Waaaah, you won't believe what kind of things I just did and learned today! It's really impressive and the hotel is huge and mangifique! Well, so to give you an impression (so what and how it looks like) I'll show you some pictures later on.. Because actually I'll have to wait for tomorrow while the girl I was working with has the pictures on her phone ;)
Howeverrr.. At 8:15 AM I went into the hotel and asked (in German of course) for the women of the Housekeeping department. The young lady (18 years old) was extremely kind and nice and we immediately went to the changing rooms, where I got my uniform (see picture underneath!). Actually, in the hotel they have 8 floors for the guests and 2 underground floors which are only being used by the people who are working there. So it was a really different place for me, because I've never been at the working place of a hotel before and compared to the view the customers get, this was definitely not that luxury and glamourous behind the screens (but I think it's logical because there has to be done a lot of work in a hotel!). After I changed my leisure clothes into the uniform and my hair was sticked up in a perfect bun (knot), I really felt like a different person; everyone treats you like a college and the guests are asking you to do something for them. After all, a short explanation of what I did today: I went to many rooms to replace the theaboxes (because they have a new design), furthermore, the 'Frau' was constantly called on the phone by the house keeping department which meant we got an order from a guest or the housekeeping themself. So we knocked on doors and brought back the laundry, we decorated the rooms with flowers and we brought back the room service. At 16:30 I working with a 'Herr', we were walking to the lounge to check if the candles were filled and if not, we had to replace it. Moreover, I also did some dirty work, I had to pick out dirty towels from the kitchen and put it in the washing machine (luckily I had gloves on because between the 'schmutzige wäsche' were still French fries from 3 weeks ago and so on..). So basically, I had a wonderfull and very interesting day!! Tommorow I will be up early again and this time I can go to the personnels door with my chip; another day of Housekeeping!

byeee byee!! xxxx

  • 29 April 2014 - 12:52

    Nicole:

    Looks great. Klasse! x

  • 29 April 2014 - 14:07

    Alies:

    Wonderful!! En je ziet er werkelijk waar prachtig uit :)

  • 29 April 2014 - 19:19

    Thea Pronk:

    Jelijn je bent nu 2 dagen in het hotel,je hebtal heel veel gezien hoe het wel en niet moet
    Wat fijn dat je het zo getroffen hebt met je lovely hostfamily je vader vertelde mij dat
    het zo~~n mooi hotel was.Het is toch een hele rijke ervaring om dit allemaal mee te
    mogen maken. Je zult s,avonds best moe zijn maar dan ga je naar een leuk gezin en
    daar wordt je dan weer opgevangen toch?Hier is alles heel goed en wij wensen jou nog
    een fijne week toe.
    liefs en kusjes Opa Tom en Oma Thea.

  • 30 April 2014 - 18:01

    Jelyn Pronk:

    Danke schön liebe Schwester und Mutter! xx


    Lieve lieve opa en oma, jullie hebben helemaal gelijk! Ik heb al zeer veel geleerd en heb nu een heel ander beeld van hoe een Hotel in zijn werk gaat en wat voor een belangrijke rol de gast daarin speelt! Ook is de hostfamily heel gezellig; gisteravond heb ik tot laat met de moeder gekletst (zij heeft ook in een hotel gewerkt) en ze willen me morgen meenemen naar het Frühlingsfest in München, wat de familie een soort mini-Oktoberfest noemen. Helaas weet ik alleen niet of ik dan wel klaar ben, want ik werk nu in de bediening en de gasten mogen op deze speciale dag (dag van de arbeid) ontbijten tot 13:00 en daarna moet alles opgemaakt en klaar zijn voor de volgende dag.. wat ontzettend veel werk is!
    Ik laat snel weer wat van me horen! En heel leuk dat jullie weer gereageerd hebben op mijn blog!
    Kusjes!! xxx

  • 30 April 2014 - 19:36

    Jelyn Pronk:

    PS: de familie noemt.. Entschuldigung!

  • 30 April 2014 - 20:54

    Nel Hopstaken:

    Lieve Jelyn,
    Wat ben je toch flink om zo alleen in Munchen te verblijven. Ik hoop dat het goed gaat met je en dat alles naar wens goed verloopt. Je zult zeker veel ervaring opdoen. Ik wens je daar ook veel succes bij. Tot hoe lang ben je daar? Nou meisje, een prettig verblijf en geniet er ook nog van ! Liefs,xxxoma.

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Jelyn

Welkom op mijn reisblog! Ik ga binnenkort 1 weekje naar München om daar mee te draaien in het Sofitel hotel! I'm really excited and from now on, I should report all my experiences in English! Good luck everyone!

Actief sinds 17 April 2014
Verslag gelezen: 740
Totaal aantal bezoekers 6653

Voorgaande reizen:

Landen bezocht: