Day 2, a heavy day! - Reisverslag uit München, Duitsland van Jelyn Pronk - WaarBenJij.nu Day 2, a heavy day! - Reisverslag uit München, Duitsland van Jelyn Pronk - WaarBenJij.nu

Day 2, a heavy day!

Door: Jelyn

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Jelyn

30 April 2014 | Duitsland, München


Hello there,

Yesterday it was my last Housekeeping day! (I was too tired to upload this yesterday and I spend the evening with the hostfamily, so I'll write it now!) Well, so when I came through the side door, everyone greeted me again and I went to the office to annouce that I was there. In the morning it was really quiet, just a small number of guests needed anything so we went filling the theaboxes again in the rooms when the quests weren't there. When it was almost our break, (you can choose if you want to take breakfast, lunch or dinner, you have to pay only 3euro's, expect for me gehehe) all of a sudden it became really busy! We should bring loads of laundry and do some laundry too (like striking the blouses) and got a lot of orders from the housekeeping department! We're afraid that we couldn't take our break, because it's the only break you have and there is delicious food cooked by the chefkoks! But luckily an hour later we could still take our break :)

Then after the break I went with the Herr and I had to do the dirty work again (picture underneath). When I finished we were called by the Housebüro that we should count and write the amount of each item of the stock (like nail files, cotton buds (wattenstaafjes) and all the shower items). They gave us a whole list and we should do this on every floor in a small stockroom, too bad I didn't take a picture of it because then you would understand what it was like.. Well, that was a rough afternoon, especially because I worked really hard and the Herr said to me 'you should hurry, hurry'.. So when we counted everything on the first floor we needed to go downstairs to talk with the Housedame, so she told us we should work harder (the Herr thought they were kidding us) because we were too slow.. That really suprised us because we were only with the two of us, while others were with four and we counted as fast as we could in the dusty, small room.

Therefore the last hour, I was full of pressure and stress, so when it was 5 o'clock I was quite happy and thus I went shopping to relax a bit and see the beautifull city. I had to buy new shoes because I knew I would be working in 'die Bedienung' today and that would be quite unpleasant with those heels and blisters! I also went by some typical Munich shop, where they sell a folkloric costume (see picture). My hostfamily told me that a lot of people wear it in München when they go to a party or if it's their birthday. I think it's nice although I wouldn't wear it myself ;)

In the next blog you will see my expercience with the Bedienung department, where I also will be working two days!

Tschüß!

  • 30 April 2014 - 21:45

    Rob&Nicole:

    Hi Jelyn, how nice to see that you are doing well and working really hard! But to start a strike already after 2 days of work... ;-) ???? And what's with the blouse ??
    Either way, enjoy your time, and look forward to hear about your experience in the restaurant!

  • 30 April 2014 - 22:56

    Alies:

    Zoooo, harde werkster! Waar is de foto van het kostuum? Je mag trots op jezelf zijn!

  • 01 Mei 2014 - 15:27

    Laura:


  • 05 Mei 2014 - 22:26

    Jelyn Pronk:

    Ahaa Alies nu begrijp ik je met het kostuum! Haha ik heb de foto geupload van de typische meisjes costuums van München!! Enn pap en mam ik bedoelde met 'striking the blouse', het strijken van een blouse! Excuses, het had 'ironing the blouse' moeten zijn ;)

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Jelyn

Welkom op mijn reisblog! Ik ga binnenkort 1 weekje naar München om daar mee te draaien in het Sofitel hotel! I'm really excited and from now on, I should report all my experiences in English! Good luck everyone!

Actief sinds 17 April 2014
Verslag gelezen: 260
Totaal aantal bezoekers 6648

Voorgaande reizen:

Landen bezocht: